Player Of The Week


Points Leader


RMLL junior ladies program


The Junior Ladies became a Division in the RMLL in 2005. The inaugural Season for the Junior Ladies included six teams: two from Edmonton, one from Red Deer and three from Calgary. From 2005 to 2009, Junior Ladies teams had both Junior aged players and Senior aged players.

The players in Junior Ladies are very committed and lacrosse at this level is very competitive. As the Division is still growing, to add variety, the Junior teams have two interlock games with the Senior teams in their local area.

The Junior Ladies Division is open to all players who are under twenty-two years of age and a minimum of seventeen years of age on December 31 in the year they wish to compete. Teams can register up to thirty players each. The Regular starts the last week of April and runs until the last week of June. Regular Season is followed by ALA Provincial Tournament which is held the second weekend in July. The Provincial Tournament includes a Host and the top three teams from Regular Season. The Host rotates between the North and South.

The “Stacey Dziwenko Award” is handed out annually to the player who is the highest point leader from Regular Season.