

2023 Annual General Meeting Sunday, November 26, 2023 Edmonton Delta South – Top of the Inn

Minutes

9:30 A.M.

1. Call to order

9:43 AM

2. Roll call of Member Delegates

Quorum 60/70

3. Reading and Approval 2023 Agenda

Motion by David Jones; Seconded by Daryl Hodinsky To approve Agenda

So Carried

4. Adoption of 2022 Minutes

Motion by Keith Berg; Seconded by Daryl Hodinsky To approve the 2022 AGM Minutes as circulated.

So Carried

5. Business arising from 2022 Minutes

None

6. Executive and National Tournament Reports

- a. President Report
- b. Executive Director Report
- c. ASL Commissioner Report
- d. Presidents' Cup Report
- e. Sr. C Commissioner Report
- f. Jr. A Commissioner & Minto Report
- g. Jr. B Tier I Commissioner Report
- h. Founders' Cup Report
- i. Jr. B Tier II Commissioner Report
- j. Major Female Commissioner Report
- k. RIC Report

Motion by Pat Ashamole; Seconded by Keith Berg

To receive the Executive and National Tournament Reports as circulated.

So Carried

7. Financial Review

a. Treasurer Report

Motion by Pat Ashamole; Seconded by Keith Berg To accept Treasurer Report as written.

So Carried

b. Compilation Engagement Report

Motion by David Jones; Seconded by Pat Ashamole To accept Compilation Engagement Report as presented.

So Carried

c. Presentation of 2023 Financials

d. Presentation of 2023 Reviewer's Report

e. Appointment of Member Reviewer for 2024 Financials

Motion by Don Turner; Seconded by Larry Makortoff To appoint Pat Ashamole as the 2024 Member Reviewer. **So Carried**

f. Presentation of 2024 Budget

8. Notice of Motion

a. Annual Franchise Fee

Motion by Pat Ashamole; Seconded by Larry Makortoff Be it resolved that the annual Franchise Fee for the Rocky Mountain Lacrosse League be increased from \$800 to \$950.00.

So Carried

9. Elections

a. President

Motion by Christine Thielen; Seconded by Darrel Knight To nominate Duane Bratt as President.

Motion by Randy Trobak; Seconded by Christine Thielen To close nominations.

So Carried

Duane Bratt acclaimed as President.

b. Treasurer

Motion by Duane Bratt; Seconded by David Jones To nominate Earl Caron as Treasurer.

Motion by John Kilbride; Seconded by Stacy Howse To close nominations.

So Carried

Earl Caron acclaimed as Treasurer.

10. New Business

a. Future AGMs

Continue to hold in-person but to move the Friday evening items to Saturday evening.

11. Adjournment

Motion by Keith Berg; Seconded by David Jones To adjourn at 10:43 AM **So Carried**