

2022 Annual General Meeting Sunday, November 27, 2022 Delta Calgary South – Atrium - Nakiska Ballroom

Minutes

9:30 A.M.

1. Call to order 9:47 AM

2. Roll call of Member Delegates

Quorum 61/69

3. Reading and Approval 2022 Agenda

Motion by Rob Adams; Seconded by Daryl Hodinsky To approve Agenda

So Carried

4. Reading and Approval of 2021 Minutes

Motion by John Tyrrell; Seconded by Larry Makortoff

To dispense with the reading of the Minutes of the 2021 Annual General Meeting and approve same as circulated.

So Carried

5. Business arising from 2021 Minutes

None

6. Executive and National Tournament Reports

- a. President Report
- b. Executive Director Report
- c. Sr. B Commissioner Report
- d. Presidents' Cup Report
- e. Sr. C Commissioner Report
- f. Jr. A Commissioner & Minto Report
- g. Jr. B Tier I Interim Commissioner Report
- h. Founders' Cup Report
- i. Jr. B Tier II Commissioner Report
- j. Sr. Women's Commissioner Report
- k. Jr. Ladies Commissioner Report
- I. Discipline and Appeals Commissioner Report
- m. Development Commissioner Report
- n. RIC Report

Motion by John Tyrrell; Seconded by Larry Makortoff

To dispense with the reading of the reports and accept Executive and National Tournaments Reports and approve same as circulated and presented.

So Carried

7. Financial Review

a. Treasurer Report

Motion by Keith Berg; Seconded by Lucas Bobbitt

To accept Treasurer Report as written.

So Carried

b. Compilation Engagement Report

Motion by Dave McGarva; Seconded by Darrel Knight To accept Compilation Engagement Report as presented. **So carried**

- c. Presentation of 2022 Financials
- d. Presentation of 2022 Reviewer's Report
- e. Appointment of Member Reviewer for 2023 Financials Motion by Christine Thielen; Seconded by Larry Makortoff To appoint Stacy Howse as the 2023 Reviewer. So Carried
- f. Presentation of 2023 Budget

8. Elections

a. Vice President

Motion by Duane Bratt; Seconded Christine Thielen To nominate Greg Lintz as Vice President

Motion by Duane Bratt; Seconded John Tyrrell To close nominations.

So Carried

Greg Lintz acclaimed as Vice President.

b. Executive Director

Motion by Duane Bratt; Seconded by Larry Makortoff To nominate Christine Thielen as Executive Director

Motion by Duane Bratt; Seconded by John Tyrrell To close nominations.

So carried

Christine Thielen acclaimed as Executive Director.

9. New Business

Motion by Terry Dokken; Seconded by Christine Thielen
Each Alberta RMLL team to donate \$250.00 towards player registration fees for the 2023
Alberta U19 NAIG lacrosse teams and for each Alberta RMLL team to donate \$100.00 in 2024, 2025, 2026 and 2027 towards the player registration fees for the 2027 U19 Alberta NAIG lacrosse teams.

So Carried

10. Adjournment

Motion by Keith Berg; Seconded by Vay Diep To adjourn at 10:27 AM **So Carried**